Three summer makeup essentials!

Personally when it comes to summer time I prefer to go for lightweight makeup and very minimal. This is both I want to spend as much time in the sun before the rainy weather returns and the likelihood of me sweating the makeup off is high. Nobody likes a patchy and uncomfortable face of makeup. I have chosen three products that i use for the summer time, either just the three items or the three items as my base and layer with a few more for days when i’m feeling more makeup please kinda days.

Maybelline Instant Anti-age Eraser Concealer-£8.99

This first item (above) is Maybelline Instant Anti-age Eraser Concealer, this concealer has good medium coverage and is brightening for under eyes. It is good for light concealing jobs on the face. In the summer I like to either just use this concealer as my base or a light layer of foundation and this concealer.

Rimmel Insta Strobing highlighter/illuminator – £5.99

Next item is Rimmel Insta Strobing highlighter/illuminator, I really like to use this product both for highlighter and/or illuminator underneath a light coverage of foundation to get a dewy natural base. For foundation I either use less than normal and/or mix my foundation with my face moisturiser to get a simple “tinted moisturiser”. The lighter layer of foundation allows my skin to breathe and sweat in the heat, which is more comfortable and gets rid of the gross heavy feeling of thick layers of face makeup.

Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara – £8.99

Lastly, a must for all year round to complete a makeup look is mascara. The Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara is my all time favourite mascara it makes my lashes long and voluminous without feeling heavy. A trick I personally do is due to the mascara taking it’s time to dry on lashes I run my finger underneath the lashes after applying the mascara to curl my lashes with my fingers and it gets rid of the excess mascara that will weigh the lashes down. Then I either wash my hands or wipe my fingers with a makeup wipe and i’m good to go. To complete the look I spray a setting spray to set the makeup and Vaseline (personal favourite the Aloe Vera scent/flavour?) on the lips. Now I have a dewy, lightweight and comfortable makeup look!

Leave a comment